News Flash Home
The original item was published from 2/13/2020 4:59:14 PM to 8/10/2021 4:08:43 PM.

News Flash

News Releases 2021

Posted on: February 13, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Commissioners Establish Transition Team


As they enter the sixth week of their term as the Chester County Board of Commissioners, Marian Moskowitz, Josh Maxwell and Michelle Kichline this week formally established a county transition team, with the purpose of taking a fresh look at the way Chester County government does business.  

The independent team is led by West Chester University President Dr. Christopher Fiorentino as Chair, and David Thornburgh, President and CEO of the Committee of Seventy, a longstanding nonprofit, nonpartisan advocate for better government in Pennsylvania, as Vice-Chair. The team comprises 28 industry experts and government officials, all  professionals with knowledge of, and leadership in the sectors in which county government serves – health and human services, public safety and the courts, community planning and economic development, and administrative services.  The two main goals set for the team are to improve the quality of the workplace for County employees, and to enhance the services provided to Chester County citizens in efficient and cost-effective ways.  

Chester County Commissioners’ Chair Marian Moskowitz said, “We recognize and appreciate the great programs and services and the great people we have working in County government and that is why the transition team is focused on the goals of improving our County workplace and enhancing services to citizens.  It is about exploring and recommending best business practices and ensuring transparency, accountability and fiscal responsibility.  We are not asking the team to make any recommendations about personnel.”  

The transition team has set a target of 90 days to conduct its review and make recommendations to the Commissioners. Key tasks outlined for the transition team include identifying issues to be addressed, and soliciting input from stakeholders, county departments and county government employees. 

County Commissioner Josh Maxwell added, “As Commissioners, our job is to listen, work hard and improve our community by active collaboration, and there’s no better way to start than to bring together the ‘smart minds’ of our transition team.  We’re fortunate to have a team that will bring sound advice, broad experience, and investment in our county’s future to the table.”

County Commissioner Michelle Kichline said, “This transition team is truly independent and will be making its recommendations to us in the coming months.  We appreciate the willingness of Dr. Fiorentino, David Thornburgh and the highly qualified team members, who are volunteering their time to take a fresh look at how Chester County does business. We look forward to hearing and reviewing those recommendations.”

In addition to Dr. Christopher Fiorentino, Chair, and David Thornburgh, Vice-Chair, the members of the transition team representing county government sectors are:

Health and Human Services

  • Claudia Hellebush        Retired President and CEO, United Way of Chester County      
  • Lou Beccaria            Retired CEO, Phoenixville Community Health Foundation
  • Tamela Luce            President and CEO, Phoenixville Community Health Foundation
  • Joe Pyle            President, Scattergood Behavioral Health Foundation
  • Bob Madonna            Managing Partner, retired CEO, Surrey Services for Seniors
  • Wilbur Wolf            Senior Partner, Co-Owner, Aquila Strategy and Operations Group

Public Safety/Courts

  • Adam Thiel            Fire Commissioner, City of Philadelphia
  • Tony Camillocci        Eastern Area Director, PEMA
  • Scott Bohn            Retired Police Chief, West Chester Borough
  • Claire Shubik-Richards    Executive Director, Pennsylvania Prison Society

Planning and Economic Development

  • Dottie Ives Dewey        Chair, Geography and Planning, West Chester University
  • Judy DiFilippo        Former Chair, Chester County Planning Commission Board
  • Todd Pride            Managing Director, The Land Conservancy for Southern Chester County
  • Leo Bagley            Special Assistant to Pennsylvania Secretary of Transportation

Administrative Services and Central Functions

  • Lauren Lambrugo        Chief Operations Officer, Public Health Management Corporation
  • Jeff Osgood            Deputy Provost, West Chester University
  • Erin Kennedy-Rogers        Founding Principal, Firebrand Political Strategies
  • Charmaine Spence Rochester    Senior Vice President/CFO, Chester County Hospital
  • Miguel Alban            Senior Vice President, Director of Multicultural Banking, Customers Bank
  • Michael Heaberg        Managing Director, Axiom Asset Management
  • Ellen Rinaldi            Retired Chief Information Security Officer, Vanguard
  • JT Singh            Senior Associate Vice President and CIO, West Chester University
  • Michael Bray            Former Principal, Vanguard, Board member, Chester County EDC
  • Ed Breiner            Director, Major Drilling, Inc.
  • Dennis McAndrews        Founder & Managing Partner, McAndrews Law Offices, P.C.
  • Lisa Norden            Senior Vice-President Fulfillment Americas at Qurate Retail Group

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in News Releases 2021

election results

Chester County Muncipal Election Results

Posted on: November 2, 2021