Official Holidays

Chester County Government is open Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm. Check with individual departments for office hours.

If County offices must close due to inclement weather or another unforeseen issue, the change in normal hours of operation will be posted on our website and social media. You may also call 610-344-6000.

Chester County offices are closed on the following holidays:

2022 Official Holiday Schedule

   
Martin Luther King, Jr Day Monday, January 17
President's Day Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth (observed) Monday, June 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Election Day Tuesday, November 8
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas (observed) Monday, December 26
New Year's Day (observed) Monday, January 2