Chester County Commissioners


Due to Governor Wolf’s “Stay at Home” order to help slow the spread of coronavirus throughout the region, Chester County Government and Courts are currently operating on an essential services-only basis. The Commissioner's office is currently closed for in-person business. Our staff are working from home to continue to provide some services and to answer questions emailed to us.

We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. Please stay healthy, stay safe and stay home to help slow the spread of coronavirus.  


Executive Staff

  • Robert J. Kagel, County Administrator
Chester County Commissioners

The three-member Board of Commissioners constitutes the chief governing body of the county. The board, together with its executive staff, manages a large and diverse organization whose mission is to provide quality government services in an efficient, cost effective manner. Elected every four years, the commissioners are responsible for policy making, fiscal management, and the administration of county affairs.